AMCA Board of Directors

Mark Weaver, Ph.D. (President)
(330) 466-1164
mweaver@wooster.edu
Dr. Weaver is Professor Emeritus of Political Science at The College of Wooster in Wooster, OH. He is the former coach of the Wooster moot court team..

Kinzie Craig Hall, Ph.D (Treasurer)
kinziehall@louisiana.edu
Dr. Hall is Assistant Professor of Political Science at the University of Louisiana and coaches the Louisiana moot court team.

John O’Donnell, J.D.  (Secretary)
(617) 596-9095
johnmartinodonnell@gmail.com
Mr. O’Donnell is Associate Counsel at Cooney, Scully & Dowling in West Hartford, CN and coaches moot court at The College of Holy Cross.

Frank Guliuzza, Ph.D. (Tabulation Director)
(540) 441-8042
fguliuzza@phc.edu
Dr. Guliuzza is Dean of Academic Affairs at Patrick Henry College in Purcellville, VA.  He is the College’s Pre-Law Advisor, coaches the mock trial team, and co-coaches the PHC moot court team.

Paul Weizer, Ph.D. (Scoring System Director)

(978) 665-3272
pweizer@fitchburgstate.edu
Dr. Weizer is Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs at Fitchburg State University in Fitchburg, MA and coaches the FSU moot court team.

Lewis Ringel, Ph.D. (Case Committee Chair)
(562) 985-4708
lewisringel@verizon.net
Dr. Ringel is Lecturer and Director of Moot Court and Legal/Judicial Apprenticeship at California State University – Long Beach.  He coaches theCSU—LB moot court team.




.
Becky K. da Cruz, Ph.D., J.D.
(912) 344-2748
Becky.daCruz@Armstrong.edu
Dr. da Cruz is Associate Professor  of Criminal Justice and Law at Armstrong State University in Savannah, GA and coaches the
ASU moot court team.


Julie Keil, Ph.D., J.D.
(989) 395-0439
jakeil@svsu.edu
Dr. Keil is a Assistant Professor in Political Science at Saginaw Valley State University in Saginaw, MI and coaches the SVSU moot court team.

Michael Walsh, J.D.
Mr. Walsh is an adjunct professor in the Political Science Department at Loyola University Chicago and serves as Loyola’s moot court and mock trial coach. He is also the Director of Compliance/Assistant Corporate Counsel at Snap-on Credit LLC in Libertyville, Illinois.

Andrew B. Sommerman, J.D.
(204) 720-0720
Andrew@texttrial.com
Mr. Sommerman is an attorney at Sommerman & Quesada in Dallas, TX and was a founder of ACMA along with the late Dr. Charles Knerr.

Kimi King, Ph.D., J.D.
(940) 565-4984
kking@unt.edu
Dr. King is Associate Professor of Political Science at the University of North Texas and coaches the UNT moot court team.


 
Amanda DiPaolo, Ph.D.
(506) 460-0313
dipaolo@stu.ca
Dr. DiPaolo is Director of the Human Rights Program at St. Thomas University (New Brunswick, Canada)

Anne Dutia, J.D.
(972) 883-6712
anne.dutia@utdallas.edu
Professor Dutia is the coach of the University of Texas at Dallas moot court program, and she has also been a pre-law advisor at UTD since 2006.  Professor Dutia has prior experience as an attorney, law school admissions officer, and a law school admissions consultant.

Gina Wallace, J.D.
(559) 341-6483
gwallace@csufresno.edu
Professor Wallace teaches at the California State University – Fresno in Fresno, CA and coaches the CSU-F moot court team.

Nicholas D. Conway, Ph.D., J.D.
nicholasdconway@gmail.com
Dr. Conway is Assistant Professor of Political Science at San Francisco State University and teaches/coaches moot court. 

Lorianna Kelley, J.D.
lkelley@hputx.edu
Ms. Kelley is Assistant Professor of Political Science at Howard Payne University and coaches the Howard Payne moot court team.

Kristen A. Foltz, J.D.
(813) 257-3499
kafoltz@ut.edu
Ms. Foltz is an Assistant Professor of Speech at The University of Tampa.  She also teaches in the Law, Justice, and Advocacy program and coaches the UT moot court team.

Interested in serving on the AMCA Board? 

Board Application